Nerdolopedia
0
Nerdolopedia
Content by Nerds for Nerds
0

Beginner's Resource Guide to D&D 5e - A consolidated list

In case you did not read the original article, find it here to learn more about why each of these items are in the respective categories.

*Added after original article release

The Essentials

D&D 5e Basic Rules - http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/basicrules

D&D 5e Character Sheets - http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/character_sheets

Dice

DnDice for Android - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.christian.bar.dndice&hl=en

Dice Ex Machina for iOS - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dice-ex-machina/id410002278?mt=8

 

Really Nice to have

D&D 5e Starter Set - http://dnd.wizards.com/products/tabletop-games/rpg-products/rpg_starterset

Players Handbook (PHB) - http://dnd.wizards.com/products/tabletop-games/rpg-products/rpg_playershandbook

Roll20 - https://roll20.net/

D&D Beyond - https://www.dndbeyond.com/

 

Nice but not necessary

Dungeon Master's Screen - http://dnd.wizards.com/products/tabletop-games/rpg-products/dungeon-masters-screen

Monster Manual (MM) - http://dnd.wizards.com/products/tabletop-games/rpg-products/monster-manual

Dungeon Master's Guide (DMG) - http://dnd.wizards.com/products/tabletop-games/rpg-products/dungeon-masters-guide

Volo's Guide to Monsters - http://dnd.wizards.com/products/tabletop-games/rpg-products/volos-guide-to-monsters

Xanathar's Guide to Everything - http://dnd.wizards.com/products/tabletop-games/rpg-products/xanathars-guide-everything

Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide (SCAG) - http://dnd.wizards.com/products/tabletop-games/rpg-products/sc-adventurers-guide

Dungeon Master's Guild - http://www.dmsguild.com/

 

REally cool tools

Donjon - https://donjon.bin.sh/

Fantasy Name Generator - http://www.fantasynamegenerators.com/

Medieval Fantasy City Generator - https://watabou.itch.io/medieval-fantasy-city-generator

Random Dungeon Generator - https://www.wizards.com/dnd/mapper/launcher.htm

 

For content creators

D&D 5e OGL and SRD - http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/systems-reference-document-srd

Homebrewery - http://homebrewery.naturalcrit.com/

 

Podcasts

Dungeon Master's Block - https://dungeonmasterblock.podbean.com/

GM Word of the Week - https://www.gmwordoftheweek.com/

Digressions and Dragons - http://digressionsanddragons.com/

Dragon Talk - http://dnd.wizards.com/dragon-talk/podcast-hub

The RPG Academy - http://therpgacademy.com/

The Homebrew Cauldron - https://www.nerdolopedia.com/feed/podcast/homebrew-cauldron

 

Blogs/Articles

Unearthed Arcana - http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/unearthed-arcana

Sage Advice - http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/sage-advice

The Angry GM - http://theangrygm.com/

Tribality - http://www.tribality.com/

 

Vlogs/Youtube

Matt Colville - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkVdb9Yr8fc05_VbAVfskCA

Geek & Sundry - https://www.youtube.com/user/geekandsundry

Nerd Immersion - https://www.youtube.com/user/nerdimmersion

Encounter Roleplay Stream - https://www.twitch.tv/encounterroleplay

Encoutner Roleplay YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9iGuM1hMPI&list=PLeHJ3viSmlZV9G43INT6zTZtKlrgjPcTh

Exploding Dice Stream - https://www.twitch.tv/explodingdice

Fuzzy Dice Playlist - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9iGuM1hMPI&list=PLeHJ3viSmlZV9G43INT6zTZtKlrgjPcTh

 

Honorable Mentions

DelveCast - https://delvecast.com/

Neon Rival - http://neonrival.com/

The Mad Cleric - http://madcleric.com/

Cannibal Halfling Gaming - https://cannibalhalflinggaming.com/

The Mad Adventurers Society - http://www.madadventurers.com/